Clear recent searches from the Search bar Firefox includes a Search bar on the New Tab page and an optional Search bar located to the right of the address bar. When you search the Web with Firefox , the Search history can grow quite large over time.

Then you are able to find the “Recent Searches” button in the “Options” group. Click on it, and the recent search history will show up in the drop down list, like the following screenshot: Sometimes, you may find that the list is full of your unwanted search suggestions. In this case, you must hope to clear the list. Sep 09, 2019 · Once you're logged back in, you can tap the search bar at the top of the screen to review the "Recent Searches" section; there won't be anything here. You may need to wait for a few seconds before Messenger will recognize that your account has been logged out. Apr 12, 2018 · Below “Delete by date,” select the Down arrow –> All time. Select Delete. If you want to delete only specific items or activity you can also do that in “My Activity”: Browse by day. At the top right of the page, choose More –> Item view; Search or use filters. On the item you want to delete, choose More –> Delete. Browse by day. When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account. Most of this data is kept until you delete it, like when you manually delete or set time periods to automatically delete your data in My Activity. Some data may expire sooner. Jul 11, 2017 · This quick guide will show you how to delete the list of sites (browsing history) that you’ve viewed in Microsoft’s Edge web browser. Click the ‘more’ button (the … one) in the upper-right corner of Edge (see screenshot) Select Settings from the pull-down menu. Scroll down to the Clear browsing data section, and then click … How to Delete Sites You’ve Visited in Microsoft Edge

Deleting yours recent search on messenger is only one of the ways that you can ensure the privacy and protection of your smartphone. Hopefully this article helped you to get rid of your recent searches. If you are still having any trouble, drop a comment below so I can help you through the process. A hug,

Oct 10, 2013 · Derral Show you how To Delete Your YouTube Search History - YouTube saves your search history to recommend videos for you to watch. In this video Derral shows you how to erase your YouTube search history! To remove a search, tap the cross button for the search. Then, tap Remove. To delete your Facebook Search history in a single go, tap Clear Searches on the top. Tap confirm on the next screen. To delete all your search history Tap the cog icon below the search bar to open the settings. Now click Remove items. Step 4. Google allows you to delete search history from the past hour, past day, past week, past four weeks and since the beginning of time. Hi, I've discovered that the search history in Edge can be cleared in a couple of clicks. However, I can't see how to set up automatic clearance option i.e. when the search engine browser is closed.

To delete all searches: Click next to the search you want to delete, then click Delete. Click Remove Search to confirm your decision. To delete all searches:

Apr 22, 2016 · The Windows 10 Recent list offers fast access to your latest work. But sometimes, it's a good idea to clear the list and start fresh. You can clear or remove the records of recent search history as follows. 1. On the desktop, press Win + R keys simultaneously to open the Run dialog box.. 2. In the Run dialog box, type regedit in the Open box, and click the OK button. Jun 05, 2020 · However, if you're using a shared or public PC, you may not want Internet Explorer to save your history. View your browsing history and delete specific sites. By viewing your browsing history, you can choose to delete specific sites, or return to a webpage that you've already visited. In Internet Explorer, select the Favorites button. Jul 04, 2018 · You’ll be asked confirm your action. If you want to delete your entire search history, go ahead and click the “Clear” button. If you don’t want to delete everything, you can also scroll down to view your search history. Under each individual search entry, you’ll notice two links, click “Delete” to get rid of just that search result.